About   GET INVOLVED   Participating Schools   News & Events   Photos & Videos   Resources   Contact

Participating Schools

» Home  » News

The goal of Project UNIFY is to unleash young people’s creative leadership potential to accept, respect and advocate with and for persons with intellectual disabilities. Project UNIFY seeks to utilize sports and education-related programs and initiatives of Special Olympics in combination with programs in the school community.


Project UNIFY has clear and defined characteristics:

  1. school-community collaborations
  2. inclusive programming
  3. youth empowerment and leadership.


To qualify and participate with Special Olympics Oregon Project UNIFY, a school must register and create a school profile and implement at least one or more of the following youth leadership/youth activation opportunities:

  • Participation in R-Word awareness and Respect activities
  • Unified Sports teams
  • Polar Plunge 
  • Games and Sports Events



Participating Project UNIFY Schools

  • Athey Creek Middle School
  • Sutherlin High School
  • Banks High School
  • Taft High School
  • Beaverton School District
  • Waldport High School
  • Beaverton High School
  • West Linn High School
  • Bend High School
  • Westview High School
  • Central Catholic High School
  • Wilson High School
  • Century High School
  • Wilsonville High School
  • Cottage Grove High School
  • Woodburn High School
  • Douglas High School
  • George Middle School
  • Forest Grove High School
  • Sherwood High School
  • French Prairie Middle School
  • South Albany High School
  • Glencoe High School
  • Oregon City High School
  • Gordon Russell Middle School
  • Franklin High School
  • High Desert Middle School
  • Durham Elementary 
  • Hillsboro High School
  • Clatskanie Middle/High School
  • Hillsboro School District
  • Twality Middle School
  • La Salle Catholic College Preparatory
  • Aloha High School
  • Liberty High School
  • Valley Catholic High School
  • McMinnville High School
  • Central Medford High School
  • McNary High School
  • South Albany High School
  • Neil Armstrong Middle School
  • West Albany High School
  • Newport High School
  • Thurston High School
  • Parkrose High School
  • Creswell High School
  • Philomath High School
  • Yoncalla High School
  • Rainer Jr/Sr High School
  • Mountain View High School
  • Redmond High School
  • Eastmont Community School
  • Roosevelt High School
  • Skyview Middle School


  • Roseburg High School
  • LaPine High School
  • Stayton High School


If you do  not see your school listed here, click here to get started...